QRP Fox Hunt Logo
Summer 2005

"It's a fine fox chase, my boys!"
George Washington, Battle of Princeton, 1777

Arrow Pointing Right Click Here for the progressive Hounds' Results

Arrow Pointing Right Click Here for the progressive Foxes' Results

Summer 2005 Schedule
Hunts take place every Thursday evening North America time (0100 - 0230 Friday UTC)
Local starting times are 6:00pm PDT,  7:00pm MDT,  8:00pm CDT, 9:00pm EDT
Click on the orange Hunt Numbers below to view the Fox's log for that Hunt.

Week  Month  Date  Hunt # Call sign - Name - State/Prov  Hunt # Call sign - Name - State/Prov 
June  16  1 N1FN - ET, CO 2 K3ESE - LL, MD
June  23  3 W5KDJ - Wayne, TX 4 N3BJ - Alan, VA
June  30  5 AC7A - Tom, AZ 6 NØUR - Jim, MN
July  07  7 WØNTA - Dick, CO  8 N7CQR - Dan, OR 
July  14  9 NØAR - Scott, MN 10 W1RT - John, VA
July  21  11 AC7A - Tom, AZ 12 WØNTA - Dick, CO
July  28  13 W1RT - John, VA 14 W5KDJ - Wayne, TX
August  04  15 NØUR - Jim, MN 16 N7CQR - Dan, OR
August  11  17 N3BJ - Alan, VA 18 NØAR - Scott, MN
10  August  18  19 K3ESE - LL, MD 20 N1FN - ET, CO

Click Here to subscribe to the QFOX listserver for the QRP Fox Hunt! 

QRP-L Fox Hunt Definitions:

  Fox      The station the Hounds try to work.   
  Hound      Each QRP station trying to work The Fox  
  Pelt      Slang for a completed QSO.   
  QRO      Any output power greater than 5 watts.   
  QRP      5 watts or less RF output from the transmitter.   
  QRPp      1 watt or less RF output from the transmitter.   
  QSO      Complete exchange of Signal Report, QTH,
Operator's Name, & Power Output. 
  QTH      State, Canadian Province (or Country if outside US/Can).   

Who's Who on the QRP Fox Hunt Committee:
QRP Fox Hunt Jump
KØEVZ -    Doc,  Grand Poobah Too   
VE5RC -    Bruce,  Teams   
K3ESE -    Lloyd,  Admin & Scheduling   
N9NE -    Todd,  Scorekeeper   
N1FN -    ET,  Grand Grand Poobah   

The QRP Fox Hunt Committee wishes to thank the Colorado QRP Club for their generous sponsorship of these hunts! We especially want to thank Marshall, at MorseExpress, for all of the web assistance he provided CQC and the QRP Fox Hunt since their first appearances on the Internet!

  Subscribe to the QFOX List! 
   Enter your e-mail address.   ...then click the Logo above.
QFOX is a reflector powered by groups.yahoo.com

BackReturn to main Fox Hunt Home Page